

Government

EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

No. 6.082-WEDNESDAY **NOVEMBER 1, 1905.**

Part I.—Minutes, Proclamations, Appointments, &c.

Separate paging is given to each Part in order that it may be filed separately.

GOVERNMENT NOTIFICATION.

IS HONOUR THE LIEUT.-GOVERNOR will hold a Levée at the Council Chamber, Colombo, on Thursday, the 9th November, 1905, at 12.30 P.M., in honour of the Birthday of His Majesty the King.

All officers and gentlemen attending the Levée are requested to bring with them two cards, with their names legibly written thereon; one card to be delivered on entering the Council Chamber Lobby, and the other to the Aide-de-Camp on duty at the time of presentation.

Gentlemen who are included in the following list will be accorded the privilege of private entrée, and should attend, if they desire to avail themselves of this privilege, at a quarter past 12 o'clock. No further special invitation will be issued.

Gentlemen wearing uniform will appear in full dress.

Gentlemen not entitled to wear uniform will appear in evening dress.

Prior to the Levée His Honour will hold an Investiture of Native Rank.

The King's Pavilion Kandy, October 31, 1905.

W. G. TARBET, Captain, Acting Aide-de-Camp.

List referred to.

The Chief Justice.

The General Officer Commanding the Troops and the Admiral, East Indies Station.

The Puisne Judges.

The Members of the Executive and Legislative Councils.

The Government Agents.

The Staff Officers of the General Officer Commanding.

The Officer Commanding Royal Garrison Artillery. The Commanding Royal Engineer.

The Officer Commanding Royal Army Medical Corps.

The Chief Ordnance Officer.

The District Paymaster, Ceylon.
The Officer in Command, 2nd Battalion, the Worcestershire Regiment.
The Officer in Command, Ceylon and Mauritius Battalion, Royal Garrison Artillery.

The Officer Commanding Army Service Corps.

The Commandant, Ceylon Volunteers.

The Adjutant, Ceylon Volunteers.

The Heads of Departments of the Ceylon Government. The Bishop of Colombo.

The Delegate Apostolic.

The Archbishop and Bishops of the Roman Catholic Church.

The Principal Assistant Colonial Secretary.

The Mayor of Colombo.

The District Judges of Colombo, Kandy, Galle, and Kurunegala.

The Chairman, Chamber of Commerce.

The Chairman, Planters' Association of Ceylon.

The Hon. Mr. J. N. Campbell.

Eknelligoda Dissawe. Mr. W. Ellawalla.

Mr. P. Coomaraswamy.

Sir W. W. Mitchell, C.M.G.

Nugawela Dissawe.

Nikawewa Dissawe.

Mr. Wm. Saunders.

The Foreign Consuls duly accredited.