ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1971/12 - 2016 ජුනි මස 15 වැනි බදාදා - 2016.06.15 No. 1971/12 - WEDNESDAY, JUNE 15, 2016

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE URBAN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY LAW No. 41 OF 1978

Order under Section 3

BY virtue of the powers vested in me under Section 3 of the Urban Development Authority Law No. 41 of 1978, I, Patalee Champika Ranawaka, Minister of Megapolis and Western Development, being of the opinion that the area specified in Column I of the Schedule I hereto, having specified the metes and bounds in the corresponding entry in Column II of the Schedule I hereto are suitable for development, do by this order declare such area to be an Urban Development area.

PATALEE CHAMPIKA RANAWAKA (M. P.), Minister of Megapolis and Western Development.

Ministry of Megapolis and Western Development, 17th Floor, "Suhurupaya", Subuthipura Road, Battaramulla, 09th June 2016.

SCHEDULE I

Ambalantota Pradeshiya Sabha

Column I Column II

All the areas of lands comprising of Ambalantota Pradeshiya Shabha Area situated in Hambantota District, Southern Province and bounded by metes and bounds as specified in Column II including the areas already declared on 17.12.1982 under *Gazette (Extraordinary)* Notifications No. 223/16 as a Coastal Zone in Sri Lanka, declard on 29.12.1992 under *Gazette Notification (Extraordinary)* No. 74/7 as Matara-

North:

By a line drawn from the intersecting point of Southern boundary of Padalangala Grama Niladhari Division and Eastern boundary of Dikwewa Grama Niladhari Division, a line drawn East wards, South-East wards, North-East wards,



SCHEDULE I (Contd.)

Ambalantota Pradeshiya Sabha

Column I

Kataragama Railway Line Zone, declared on 26.07.1999 under *Gazette Notification (Extraordinary)* No. 1090/5 and declared on 11.06.2009 under *Gazette Notification (Extraordinary)* No. 1605/41 as development areas, respectively.

Column II

South-East wards, North-East wards and South-East wards along the Southern boundary of Embilipitiya Divisional Secretariat Divisions, until it meets the Western boundary of Sooriyawewa Divisional Secretariat Division.

East:

From the last mentioned point a line drawn South-East wards, South wards, South-East wards, South wards, South-West wards, South-East wards along the Western boundary of Sooriyawewa Divisional Secretariat Division; thence, South-East wards, South-West wards, South-East wards, South-West wards, South-West wards, South-East wards, South-West wards, South-East wards, South-West wards and South-East wards along the Western boundary of Hambantota Divisional Secretariat Division until it meets the high tide line of the Indian Ocean.

South:

From the last mentioned point a line drawn West wards, South-West wards, North-West wards, South-West wards, North-East wards, North-West wards, West wards, South-West wards, South-West wards, North-West wards, South-West wards along the high tide line of Indian Ocean, until it meets the Eastern boundary of Tangalle Divisional Secretariat Division.

West:

From the last mentioned point a line drawn North-West wards along the Eastern boundary of Tangalle Divisonal Secretariat Division and North-West wards, North wards, North-East wards, North-West wards, North-East wards, North-East wards, North-East wards, North-East wards, North-East wards, North-East wards, North-West wards, North-West wards North-East wards and North-West wards along the Eastern boundary of Angunakolapellessa Divisional Secretariat Divison until it meets the starting point.