ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1979/42 – 2016 අගෝස්තු 12 වැනි සිකුරාද – 2016.08.12 No. 1979/42 – FRIDAY, AUGUST 12, 2016

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) – GENERAL

Government Notifications

My No.: IR/COM/04/B/2014/99.

THE INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT, CHAPTER 131 OF THE LEGISLATIVE ENACTMENTS OF CEYLON (1956 REVISED EDITION)

Revocation of Order under Section 4(1)

WHEREAS by Order made under Section 4 (1) of the Industrial Disputes Act Chapter 131 of the Legislative Enactments of Ceylon (Revised Edition 1956), as amended by Act, Nos. 14 and 62 of 1957, 14 of 1962 and 39 of 1968 read with Industrial Disputes (Special Provisions) Act, No. 37 of 1968 dated 19.01.2016 and published in the *Gazette* of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Extraordinary No. 1951/8 dated 25.01.2016 the Industrial Dispute in respect of the matter specified in the statement of the Commissioner of Labour dated 28.12.2015.

26 Employees, including, Mr. Chamila Dinesh Balasooriya, No. 71/F/4, Bandipitiya Road, Piliyandala, of the one part

and

Ceylon Hotel Corporation PLC, No. 327, Union Place, Colombo -02, of the other part.

was referred to Mr. Upali Samaraweera for settlement by arbitration.

AND whereas it is now deemed expedient that the said Order be revoked, I, W. D. J. Seneviratne, Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations do hereby revoke the said Order and further make Order that no proceedings be taken upon the said Order dated 19.01.2016.

W. D. J. SENEVIRATNE, Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations.

Colombo, 10th August, 2016.

08 - 791/1



This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

My No.: IR/COM/04/B/2014/99.

THE INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT, CHAPTER 131 OF THE LEGISLATIVE ENACTMENTS OF CEYLON (1956 REVISED EDITION)

Order under Section 4(1)

WHEREAS AN Industrial Dispute in respect of the matter specified in the statement of the Commissioner of Labour which accompanies this order exists between,

26 Employees, including, Mr. Chamila Dinesh Balasooriya, No. 71/F/4, Bandipitiya Road, Piliyandala, of the one part

and

Ceylon Hotel Corporation PLC, No. 327, Union Place, Colombo -02, of the other part.

NOW THEREFORE I, W. D. J. Seneviratne, Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations do by virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 4(1) of the Industrial Disputes Act, Chapter 131 of the Legislative Enactments of Ceylon (1956 Revised Edition), as amended by Act, Nos. 14 of 1957, 4 of 1962 and 39 of 1968 (read with Industrial Disputes (Special Provisions) Act, No. 37 of 1968) hereby appoint Mr. P. Nawaratne, No. 570/B/1, Ekamuthu Mawatha, Off Nugegoda Road, Thalawathugoda to be the arbitrator and refer the aforesaid dispute to him for settlement by arbitration.

W. D. J. SENEVIRATNE, Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations.

Colombo, 10th August, 2016.

My No.: IR/COM/04/B/2014/99.

THE INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT, CHAPTER 131 OF THE LEGISLATIVE ENACTMENTS OF CEYLON (1956 REVISED EDITION)

26 Employees, including, Mr. Chamila Dinesh Balasooriya, No. 71/F/4, Bandipitiya Road, Piliyandala, of the one part

and

Ceylon Hotel Corporation PLC, No. 327, Union Place, Colombo -02, of the other part.

STATEMENT OF MATTER IN DISPUTE

The matter in dispute between the aforesaid parties is -

Whether the 26 employees mentioned below who have been recruited under the Lanka Hotel Corporation have been caused injustice by the said establishment through violating Section 4 (1) of the Lanka Hotel Corporaton (Repudiation) Act, No. 25 of 2007 and in the payment of Cost of Living Allowance, annual salary increase and service charges, providing welfare facilities and in making payments for the unavailed leave, overtime and Budgetary Relief Allowance, and if so, to what reliefs they are entitled.

- 01. Mr. K. A. A. S. Dhammika Premarathne
- 02. Mr. D. W. S. Kumara
- 03. Mrs. D. T. N. Damayanthi
- 04. Mr. R. Nayana Chandana Bandara
- 05. Mr. B. P. Jayarathne Pathirana

I කොටස: (I) ඡේදය – ශ්‍රී ලංකා ප්‍රජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පත්‍රය – 2016.08.123APART I: Sec. (I) – GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA-12.08.201634

- 06. Mr. Amith Pushpa Kumara
- 07. Mr. D. M. Ekanayaka
- 08. Mr. W. Nimal Jayarathne
- 09. Mr. M. A. D. P. Ariyadasa
- 10. Mr. A. P. Paranavithana
- 11. Mr. J. A. Y. Sampath Suranga
- 12. Mr. N. R. S. Pradeep Jayaweera
- 13. Mr. W. Samantha Sri Lal Senevirathne
- 14. Mr. M. N. M. Nadzmil
- 15. Mr. J. Sugathapala
- 16. Mr. S. K. Munasinghe
- 17. Mr. J. A. Indrasiri Abeygunawardena
- 18. Mr. M. A. Chandima
- 19. Mr. Jagath Weerakoon
- 20. Mr. Chamila Dinesh Balasooriya
- 21. Mr. B. Indrasiri Fernando
- 22. Mr. Nimal Wedage
- 23. Mr. R. M. K. Sampath Bandara
- 24. Mr. K. A. Dinesh Sagara Fernando
- 25. Mr. Amal Surendra Gamage
- 26. Mr. W. A. D. Sanath

M. D. C. AMARATHUNGE, Commissioner of Labour.

Dated at the Office of the Commissioner of Labour, Colombo, this 25th day of July, 2016.

08 - 791/2