ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සම විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1982/29 - 2016 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 01 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2016.09.01 No. 1982/29 - THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 01, 2016

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

REGISTRATION OF ELECTORS ACT, No. 44 OF 1980

IN the exercise of the powers vested by Section 8(1) of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980, the Election Commission does hereby appoint for the Electoral District specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto, the Assistant Registering Officers mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II respectively.

Mahinda Deshapriya Chairman. Election Commission. N. J. ABEYSEKERE
Member.
Election Commission.

S. Ratnajeevan H. Hoole Member. Election Commission.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 01st September 2016.

SCHEDULE - B

I Electoral District

No. 01 - Colombo

II
Assistant Registering Officer

M. A. P. C. Perera Additional Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

R. M. A. L. Rathnayake Additional Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.



Schedule (Contd.)

I Electoral District

No. 01 - Colombo (Contd.)

II Assistant Registering Officer

M. M. Mohamed (Legal and Investigation), Additional Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

J. A. S. P. Jayasinghe Assistant Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

D. M. C. T. K. Dissanayake Assistant Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

Channa P. De Silva Director - Research and Planning Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

H. W. N. Kumara Accountant (Procurement) Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

Aroshana Kumara Gamlath Accountant (Internal Auditor) Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

Sujani Yasarathne Accountant (Payments) Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

Sumanasiri Ekanayake Director - Information Technology Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

Damayanthi Wanigasinghe Administrative Officer Colombo City Elections Office, Rajagiriya.

Schedule (Contd.)

I Electoral District

II Assistant Registering Officer

No. 01 - Colombo (Contd.) Nalin Semage

Co-ordinating Secretary Delimitation Commission, Colombo 05.

No. 02 - Gampaha

H. W. N. Kumara Accountant (Procurement) Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

J. U. Piyanath Administrative Officer Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

No. 03 - Kalutara

J. U. Piyanath Administrative Officer Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

G. Hema Bandumathie Administrative Officer Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

No. 06 - Nuwara Eliya

T. A. C. N. Thalangama
Deputy Commissioner of Elections
District Elections Office,
Kandy.

No. 08 - Matara

Thilina Wickramaratne
Assistant Commissioner of Elections
District Elections Office,
Ampara.

No. 16 - Puttalam

J. A. S. P. Jayasinghe Assistant Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

Saman Bandulasena Additional District Secretary (Lands) Kachcheri/District Secretariat, Anuradhapura

Schedule (Contd.)

I Electoral District

II Assistant Registering Officer

No. 16 - Puttalam (Contd.)

D. M. C. T. K. Dissanayake Assistant Commissioner of Elections Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.

A. M. M. Kabeer Administrative Officer Elections Office, Vavuniya

No. 21 - Ratnapura

U. D. Deepal Chandrarathne
Industrial Director
Office of the Industrial Director,
Industrial Estate,
Paradise,
Kuruwita.

10 -137