

# Ceylon Government Gazette

#### EXTRAORDINARY.

### Dublished by Authority.

No. 7,106 — THURSDAY, JUNE 3, 1920.

## Part I.—General.

Separate paging is given to each Part in order that it may be filed separately

#### APPOINTMENTS, &c.

BIRTHDAY HONOURS.

IN honour of the Birthday of His Majesty the King, His Excellency the Officer Administering the Government has been pleased to appoint the following gentlemen to be Justices of the Peace:—

For the Island.

Lieutenant-Colonel Theodore Godfred Wijesinghe Jayawardene, V.D.

Simon de Silva Panditasekara Seneviratna, Mudaliyar of the Governor's Gate.

For the Colombo District.

Justin Oswald Ebert. Major Arthur Reynold Bartholomeusz, V.D.

Colonial Secretary's Office, Colombo, June 3, 1920. Charles Peter Dias.
Congenege Seraphim Antony.

For the Matara District.

William Adrian Grebe.

For the Jaffna District.

Philip Moses.

By His Excellency's command, В. Horsburgh, Acting Colonial Secretary.

THE following is a list of the gentlemen on whom His Excellency the Officer Administering the Governs Ment has been pleased to confer Native Rank in honour of the Birthday of His Majesty the King:—

To be Adigar (Sinhalese).

Meedeniya Rajakaruna Senanayake Pandita Herat Mudiyanseralahamillage John Henry Meedeniya, Disawa.

To be Atikar (Tamil).

Cathirgamar Murukesar Sinnayah, Mudaliyar of the Governor's Gate.

To be Disawa.

Kandegedara Wijesundara Gunaratna Tennekoon Herat. Mudiyanseralahamillage Charles Edward Tennekoon.

Wanisekara Bandaranayaka Wasala Mudiyanseralahamille Aluwihare Uda Walauwe Loku Banda.

To be Mudaliyar of the Governor's Gate.

Charles Henry Augustus de Fonseka Samarakkodi, Mudaliyar.

Paul Chinnaturai Nicholas, Mudaliyar.

Mangaperumal Sinnatamby Ramalingam, Mudaliyar.

To be Muhandiram of the Governor's Gate.

Richard Francis Gooneratne. Norman Wickramasinghe.

Colonial Secretary's Office, Colombo, June 3, 1920. To be Mudaliyar.

Iru-Marapun-tuyya Chellappah Rasanayagam. Arthur Gabriel Saverymuttu. Saravanamuttu Vythia Natha Wickramasinha. James Edward Corea Abhayaratne Wijeyesekera. Warnadiptiya Kurukulasuriya Pattinihennedige Peter Samuel Rodrigo, Muhandiram.

To be Muhandiram.

Walimuni Arlis Henry Mendis Abeysekera. Arnold Goonewardena. Hitaka James Benjamin de Silva Jayaratne. Henry Rasiah Somanader.

To be Guru Muhandiram.

Rajapakse Don Charles Perera.

To be Madige Muhandiram.

Omaru Lebbe Kappatambi Lebbe Hadjiar.

By His Excellency's command,
B. Horsburgh,
Acting Colonial Secretary

H. B. COTTLE, ACTING GOVERNMENT PRINTER, COLOMBO, CEYLON.