

# Ceylon Government Gazette

### EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

No. 7,166 — TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 1921.

## Part I.—General.

Separate paging is given to each Part in order that it may be filed separately.

#### GOVERNMENT NOTIFICATIONS.

"THE CEYLON (LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL) ORDER IN COUNCIL, 1920.

The Constituency of the Western Province (Division B'.

OTICE is hereby given that a poll will be taken for the purpose of electing a Member of the Legislative Council for the above-named constituency on April 21, 1921.

The names of the candidates and of their proposers and seconders are as follows:—

1. Candidate: Donald Obeyesekere.

Proposed by James Samuel Walter de Soysa. \( \sqrt{\*} \) Seconded by Oliver Gerard D'Alwis.

2. Candidate: Edward Walter Perera Senanayeke Wijeratne Jayatilleke.

Proposed by Marcus Peter Rodrigo.

Seconded by Don Albert Tarrant Wijewardene.

The places at which the polls will be taken and the districts assigned to each polling station are—

Polling Station.

Districts Assigned.

Colombo Kachcheri

Colombo Mudaliyar's division, exclusive of the Municipality of

Mr. .... T. ... 1 D. and Office

Colombo
Salpiti korale, exclusive of Etul Kotte, Pita Kotte, and Galkissa

Moratuwa Local Board Office

peruwas Whole of Hewagam korale

Padukka Resthouse Panadure Resthouse Town Hall, Kalutara Horana Resthouse

Local Board town of Panadure and Panadure totamune
Local Board town of Kalutara and Kalutara totamune

Horana Resthouse Matugama Resthouse

... Whole of Rayigam korale... Pasdun korale east and west

By His Excellency's command,

Graeme Thomson, Colonial Secretary.

Colonial Secretary's Office, Colombo, April 4, 1921. "THE CEYLON (LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL) ORDER IN COUNCIL, 1920."

The Constituency of the Central Province.

OTICE is hereby given that a poll will be taken for the purpose of electing a Member of the Legislative Council for the above-named constituency on April 21, 1921.

The names of the candidates and of their proposers and seconders are as follows:—

1. Candidate: George Edmund de Silva.

Proposed by Edgar Ernest Aiyadurai Joseph.

Seconded by Gardiyemanawaduge James de Silva Wimalasuriya.

Candidate: Arthur Augustus Perera.

Proposed by Louis Henrieus Susew Peiris.

Seconded by Vettivelu Mudaliyar Saravanamuttu.

Candidate: Abraham Charles Gerard Wijeyekoon.

Proposed by Forester Augustus Obeysekere.

Seconded by Meddumaundivege Don Ariyawardena Perera.

The places at which the polls will be taken and the districts assigned to each polling station are—

Polling Station.

Districts Assigned.

Kandy town and gravets

2 Udunuwara

3. Yatinuwara

4. Tumpane

5. Harispattu

6. Pata Dumbara

7. Uda Dumbara

Pata Hewaheta 0 Uda Palata

10. Uda Bulatgama

Uda Palata

Uda Bulatgama and Uda Palata

Matale North

Matale South

Matale East

Nuwara Eliya town and gravets

Uda Hewaheta

Kotmale

Walapane

By His Excellency's command,

nial Secretary's Office. olombo, April 4, 1921.

Kandy Kachcheri

Gampola Police Court

Matale Kachcheri

Ragala Resthouse

Nawalapitiya Police Court

Nuwara Eliya Kachcheri

Talawakele Resthouse ...

Padiyapelelle Village Tribunal Court-house

GRAEME THOMSON. Colonial Secretary

THE CEYLON (LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL) ORDER IN COUNCIL, 1920.

The Constituency of the Northern Province.

OTICE is hereby given that a poll will be taken for the purpose of electing a Member of the Legislative Council for the above-named constituency on April 21, 1921.

The names of the candidates and of their proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate: Arumugam Canagaratnam of Chiviateru East.

Proposed by James Muttaivah Hensman. Seconded by Visuvanather Casippillai.

Candidate: Wytialingam Duraiswamy of Jaffna.

Proposed by Sabapathy Sabaretna Mudaliar Seconded by Subremaniam Rajaratnam.

The places at which the polls will be taken and the districts assigned to each polling station are-

Polling Station.

Districts Assigned.

The Kachcheri, Jaffna (sale bungalow) The Kachcheri, Jaffna (Government Agent's

Chief Headman's division of Jaffna

Valikamam East and Punakari-Tunukkaipattu office room) ...

#### Polling Station.

The Court-house, Kayts

Village Committee Court-house, Chankanai

The Court-house, Mallakam

The Court-house, Point Pedro . . The Court-house, Chavakachcheri

The Kachcheri, Mannar

The Court-house, Vavuniya

The Kachcheri, Mullaittivu

#### Districts Assigned,

Delft and the Islands divisions

Valikamam West division

Valikamam North division

Vadamaradchchi West and East divisions

Tenmaradchi, Pachchilaippali, and Karaichchi divisions

Mannar District

Vavuniya North and South divisions

The Maritime pattus

By His Excellency's command,

GRAEME THOMSON. Colonial Secretary.

Colonial Secretary's Office, Colombo, April 4, 1921.

"THE CEYLON (LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL) ORDER IN COUNCIL, 1920."

The Constituency of the North-Central Province.

OTICE is hereby given that a poll will be taken for the purpose of electing a Member of the Legislative Council for the above-named constituency on April 21, 1921.

The names of the candidates and of their proposers and seconders are as follows:—

Candidate: Don Simon Dias Krisnaratne.

Proposed by Donald Nicholas Ira Gould.

Seconded by Dambure Liyanage Charles Jinadasa.

Candidate: Sittampalam Navaraţnaraja.

Proposed by Velupillai Ramaswamy.

Seconded by Sampander Nataraja.

The places at which the polls will be taken and the districts assigned to each polling station are

Polling Station.

Anuradhapura Kachcheri

Kekirawa Resthouse Madawachchiya Resthouse

Kahatagasdigiliya Government School

Polonnaruwa Gansabhawa

Districts Assigned.

Nuwaragam, Eppawala, Kanadara, and Wilachchiya korales of Nuwaragam palata; Ulagalla korale of Hurulu palata; and

Anuradhapura town

Kalagam palata

Kende and Kadawat korales of Nuwaragam palata

Kunchuttu, Kalpe, Mahapotana, Uddiyankulama, Matombuwa korales of Hurulu palata

Tamankaduwa

By His Excellency's command,

GRAEME THOMSON, Colonial Secretary.

Colonial Secretary's Office, Colombo, April 4, 1921.

"THE CEYLON (LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL) ORDER IN COUNCIL, 1920."

The Constituency of the Province of Sabaragamuwa.

OTICE is hereby given that a poll will be taken for the purpose of electing a Member of the Legislative Council for the above-named constituency on April 21, 1921,

The names of the candidates and of their proposers and seconders are as follows:-

Candidate: Jayawardana Welatantirige Edwin Boteju.

Proposed by Edward William Wallagoda Nawaratna Goonetilleke Daundasekera. Seconded by Edwin Leopold de Silva.

Candidate: Charles Fredrick Dharmaratna.

Proposed by Daniel Elmore Jayatileke. Seconded by Charles Fredrick Jayatileke.

Candidate: Albert Alfred Wickramsinghe.

Proposed by Ranasinha Wiyaligoda Mudalige Lawrence Perera. Seconded by Demala Palliya Gurunnehelage Gabriel Fernando.

Candidate: Don Charles Wijayasinha.

Proposed by William Henry Senanayaka. Seconded by Andrahennedige Carolis.

Candidate: Edwin Aloysius Perera Wijeyeratne.

Proposed by Ranamukage Peter Peiris Weerasuriva. Seconded by Hemachandra Subasinga Manchanayaka. The places at which the polls will be taken and the districts assigned to each polling station are—

Polling Station.

District Court, Ratnapura Court-house, Balangoda Court-house, Rakwana Town Hall, Kegalla Village Tribunal Court-house, Ruanwella

Districts Assigned.

Kuruwiti, Nawadun, and Kukulu korales Meda and Kadawata korales

Atakalan and Kolonna korales

Four Korales

Three Korales and Lower Bulatgama

By His Excellency's command,

GRAEME THOMSON, Colonial Secretary

Colonial Secretary's Office, Colombo, April 4, 1921.