## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1999/2 - 2016 දෙසැම්බර් මස 26 වැනි සඳුදා - 2016.12.26 No. 1999/2 - MONDAY DECEMBER 26, 2016

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

## PRESIDENTIAL DIRECTIVE

MAITHRIPALA SIRISENA



To:

- 1. K. L. L. Wijeratne Esquire
- 2. Nimal Bandara Esquire
- 3. Dayananda Vidanagamachchi Esquire
- 4. J. Charitha Rathwaththe Esquire
- 5. Prof. Kithsiri Madapatha Liyanage Esquire
- 6. Leslie Shelton Devendra Esquire
- 7. Suresh Shah Esquire
- 8. Sanath Jayantha Ediriweera Esquire
- 9. V. Regunathan Esquire
- 10. Kamal Mustapha Esquire
- 11. Prof. Gunapala Nanayakkara Esquire
- 12. Madam Sujatha Cooray
- 13. Gerry Jayawardena Esquire
- 14. S. Thillainadarajah Esquire
- 15. Dr. Anura Ekanayake Esquire
- 16. Sembakuttige Swarnajothi Esquire
- 17. P. K. U. Nilantha Piyaratne Esquire
- 18. N. H. Pathirana Esquire
- 19. H. T. Dayananda Esquire
- 20. T. B. Maduwegedera Esquire
- 21. Dr. Wimal Karandagoda Esquire
- 22. Suranga Naullage Esquire



Greetings!

Whereas the National Salaries and Cadre Commission was established by the Presidential Directive dated March 03, 2106 in the exercise of powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.

And whereas representation of human resources in diverse fields is identified as a vital contributory factor in the effective outcome of the Commission.

And whereas it is apparent that the diversity of membership composition of the Commission needs to be further widened.

Now therefore, I, Maithripala Sirisena, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka reposing great trust and confidence in the prudence, ability and fidelity of Weligodage Kumarawansa De Silva Esquire do by these presents appoint the said Weligodage Kumarawansa De Silva Esquire as a member of the National Salaries and Cadre Commission in terms of the aforesaid Presidential Directive.

Given at Colombo, under the seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on this 22nd day of December in the year Two Thousand Sixteen.

By Order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

01-224