

THE

CEYLON GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY.

No. 8,195 – WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 22, 1936.

Published by Authority.

PART I.-GENERAL.

A PROCLAMATION.

O 63

WHEREAS it has pleased ALMIGHTY GOD to call to His Mercy Our late Sovereign Lord KING GEORGE THE FIFTH, of blessed and glorious memory, by whose Decease the Imperial Crown of Great Britain, Ireland and all other His late Majesty's Dominions is solely and rightfully come to the High and Mighty Prince EDWARD ALBERT CHRISTIAN GEORGE ANDREW PATRICK DAVID,

We, the Governor of Ceylon, assisted by the Chief Justice of the Island, the Brigadier Commanding Troops, the Officers of State, the Ministers of the State Council, the Puisne Judges of the Supreme Court, the Captain-in-Charge, Naval Establishments, Colombo, the Mayor of Colombo and by numbers of the principal inhabitants, therefore, do now hereby with one Voice and Consent of Tongue and Heart, publish and proclaim, That the High and Mighty Prince EDWARD ALBERT CHRISTIAN GEORGE ANDREW PATRICK DAVID is now, by the Death of Our late Sovereign of Happy Memory, become Our only lawful and rightful Liege Lord EDWARD THE EIGHTH, by the Grace of God, of Great Britain, Ireland and the British Dominions beyond the Seas King, Defender of the F'aith, Emperor of India :

95-J. N. 57550-7 50 (1/36)

PART I. (GENERAL - CEYLON GOVT. GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY - JAN. 22, 1936

96

To whom we do acknowledge all Faith and constant Obedience, with all hearty and humble Affection; beseeching GOD, by whom Kings and Queens do reign, to bless the Royal Prince EDWARD THE EIGHTH with long and happy Years to reign over us.

Given at Colombo, in the Island of Ceylon, this Twenty-second day of January, in the year of Our Lord One thousand Nine hundred and Thirty-six.

GOD SAVE THE KING.

R. E.

P.

С. А.

F. G.

J.

W.

В. D.

W.

С.

CHAS. C.

MOHD.

Т. В. S.

D.

L. M. Т.

К. E.

F. H.

F.

W.

C.

W.

S.

H.

J.

J. А.

R. Ρ.

E: L.

L.

STUBBS. J. MACDONELL.

TYRRELL.

R. ILANGAKOON. JAYATILAKA.

BATUWANTUDAWE.

W. KANNANGARA. MACAN MARKAR.

PANABOKKE.

SENANAYAKE.

PERI SUNDARAM. DALTON.

> AKBAR. POYSER.

B. KOCH.

J. SOERTSZ. E. BARBER.

S. SANDFORD.

D. BANDARANAIKE.

L. DOWBIGGIN. P. OBEYESEKERE.

TARBAT.

GADDUM.

FRASER.

W. A. DE SOYSA.

HENRY L. DE MEL LAXAPATHI.

L. MURPHY.

LYON.

	, ·	
•		
	~~~~	 

PRINTED CEYLON GOVERNMENT PRESS, COLOMBO.