

THE

## CEYLON GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY.

No. 8,467 - TUESDAY, JULY 25, 1939.

Published by Authority.

## PART I.—GENERAL.

## GOYERNMENT NOTIFICATIONS.

L. D.—B 101/39

THE BANK OF CEYLON ORDINANCE, No. 53 of 1938.

M./L. I. C.

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by section 7 of the Bank of Ceylon Ordinance, No. 53 of 1938, I, Andrew Caldecott, Governor of Ceylon, do hereby nominate the following persons to be the first Directors of the Bank of Ceylon, namely:—

- (1) Sir Mohamed Macan Markar,
- (2) Albert Ernest de Silva, Esquire,
- (3) Herbert Victor Perera, Esquire, K.C.,
- (4) Henry Watson Peiris, Esquire, and
- (5) Clement Johnston Black, Esquire;

of whom Sir Mohamed Macan Markar and Albert Ernest de Silva, Esquire, shall be the "nominated directors" referred to in sub-section (2) of that section.

Kandy, July 21, 1939.

A. CALDECOTT, Governor.