ශ් ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1951/49 - 2016 ජනවාරි මස 30 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2016.01.30 No. 1951/49 - SATURDAY JANUARY 30, 2016

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

Notice under Section 7 (4) (b)

The list of Political Parties entitled to be recognized for the purpose of Elections is given in the Schedule below in terms of Section 7 (4) (b) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981.

Mahinda Deshapriya	- Chairman	- Election	Commission
--------------------	------------	------------	------------

N. J. Abeysekere - Member - Election Commission

S. Ratnajeevan H. Hoole - Member - Election Commission

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 30th January 2016.

SCHEDULE

- 1. Akila Ilankai Thamil Congress
- 2. Akhila Ilankai Tamil Mahasabha
- 3. Our National Front
- 4. Oursrilanka Freedom Front
- 5. All Ceylon Makkal Congress
- 6. Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi
- 7. Eelavar Democratic Front
- 8. Eelam People's Democratic Party
- 9. Eelam People's Revolutionary Liberation Front
- 10. United People's Freedom Alliance
- 11. United National Party
- 12. Democratic Unity Alliance
- 13. United People's Party
- 14. United Socialist Party
- 15. United Peace Front
- 16. Okkoma Wasiyo Okkoma Rajawaru Sanvidanaya

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk



2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශ්‍රී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2016.01.30 Part I: Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 30.01.2016

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

- 17. Up-Country People's Front
- 18. People's Liberation Front
- 19. Democratic Tamil National Alliance
- 20. Jana Setha Peramuna
- 21. National Congrass
- 22. National Peoples Party
- 23. National Freedom Front
- 24. Jathika Hela Urumaya
- 25. Nationalities Unity Organization
- 26. Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal
- 27. Desha Vimukthi Janatha Pakshaya
- 28. Tamil Eeelam Liberation Organization
- 29. Tamil United Liberation Front
- 30. New Democratic Front
- 31. Nawa Sama Samaja Party
- 32. Nawa Sihala Urumaya
- 33. Pathmanabha Eelam Revolutionary Liberation Front
- 34. Puravesi Peramuna
- 35. Frontline Socialist Party
- 36. People's Alliance
- 37. Democratic United National Front
- 38. Democratic Peoples Front
- 39. Democratic People's Liberation Front
- 40. Democratic National Movement
- 41. Democratic National Alliance
- 42. Democratic Party
- 43. Democratic Left Front
- 44. Bodu Jana Peramuna
- 45. Maubima Janatha Pakshaya
- 46. Mahajana Eksath Peramuna
- 47. Muslim National Alliance
- 48. Ceylon Worker's Congress (P. Wing)
- 49. Lanka Sama Samaja Party
- 50. The Liberal Party
- 51. Sri Lanka Labour Party
- 52. Sri Lanka National Force
- 53. Sri Lanka Freedom Party
- 54. Sri Lanka Vanguard Party
- 55. Sri Lanka Mahajana Pakshaya
- 56. Sri Lanka Muslim Congress
- 57. Communist Party of Sri Lanka
- 58. Socialist Alliance
- 59. Socialist Equality Party

Recognized Political Parties with problems about the office of the Secretary

- 60. United Democratic Front
- 61. Eksath Lanka Podujana Pakshaya
- 62. Jathika Sangwardhena Peramuna
- 63. Sri Lanka Progressive Front

02-482