ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2012/24 - 2017 මාර්තු මස 29 වැනි බදාදා - 2017.03.29 No. 2012/24 - WEDNESDAY, MARCH 29, 2017

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Order under Article 98(8)

BY virtue of the powers vested in the Election Commission under paragraph (8) of Article 98 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, the Election Commission does by this Order certify that -

The number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the Schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the Proclamation under Artcile 97 and under Article 98.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA, Chairman.

N. J. ABEYSEKERE, Member.

S. RATNAJEEVAN H. HOOLE, Member.

Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 29th March 2017.

SCHEDULE

Column I Name of Electoral District	Column II Number of Members of which each Electoral District is entitled to return.
01. – Colombo	19
02. – Gampaha	18
03. – Kalutara	10
04. – Mahanuwara	12



1A-G 25347-57 (03/2017)

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Column I Column II Name of Electoral District Number of Members of which each Electoral District is entitled to return. 05. – Matale 05 06. – Nuwara Eliya 08 07. - Galle 10 08. – Matara 07 09. – Hambantota 07 10. – Jaffna 07 11. – Vanni 06 12. – Batticaloa 05 07 13. – Digamadulla 14. - Trincomalee 04 15. - Kurunegala 15 16. – Puttalam 08 17. - Anuradhapura 09 18. – Polonnaruwa 05 19. – Badulla 08 20. – Moneragala 06 21. - Ratnapura 11 09 22. - Kegalle

04 - 340