ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2012/29 - 2017 මාර්තු මස 30 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2017.03.30 No. 2012/29 – THURSDAY, MARCH 30, 2017

(Published by Authority)

PART 1: SECTION (1) - GENERAL

Government Notifications

NOTIFICATION

THE URBAN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY LAW, NO. 41 OF 1978

Order Under Section 3

BY virtue of the powers vested in me under Section 3 of the Urban Development Authority Law, No. 41 of 1978, I Patalee Champika Ranawaka, Minister of Megapolis and Western Development, being of opinion that the area specified in Column I excluding the already declared areas also mentioned under Schedule in Column I hereto, having the metes and bounds specified in the corresponding entry in Column II of the Schedule hereto are suitable for development, do by this order declare such areas to be an Urban Development Area.

PATALEE CHAMPIKA RANAWAKA, Minister of Megapolis and Western Development.

Ministry of Megapolis & Western Development, 17th & 18th Floor, "Suhurupaya", Subuthipura Road, Battaramulla.

14th March, 2017.

SCHEDULE

Declaration of Gangasiripura Grama Niladhari Division as an Urban Development Area including the already declared Thissamaharamaya Urban Development Area

Column I Column II

All the area of lands comprising of No. 4 Gangasiripura Grama Niladhari Division situated in the Hambanthota District, Southern Province and bounded by metes and bounds as specified in Column II including the areas already declared North ·

From the Southern boundary point of Gemunupura Grama Niladhari Division No. 38, a line drawn southeast wards along the Southern boundary of Debarawewa Grama Niladhari



on 17.12.1982 under *Gazette (Extra Ordinary)* Notification No. 223/16 as a Coastal Zone in Sri Lanka, declared on 14/03/1986 under *Gazette (Extra Ordinary)* Notification No. 392/20 in the included areas, declared on 24.07.1987 under *Gazette (Extra Ordinary)* as "Gam Udawa" Kataragama, declared on 29.12.1992 under *Gazette (Extra Ordinary)* Notification No. 747/7 as Ruhunupura respectively.

Division No. 37 until it meets the meeting point of Northern and Western boundaries of Medawelana Grama Niladhari Division No. 2.

East:

From the last mentioned point a line drwan southwest wards along the Western boundary of Medawelana Grama Niladhari Division No. 2 and southeast wards along the Western boundary of Senapura Grama Niladhari Division No. 6 until it meets the Northern boundary of Rabarwatta Grama Niladhari Division No. 7.

South:

From the last mentioned point a line drwan northwest wards along the Northern boundary of Rabarwatta Grama Niladhari Division No. 7 until it meets the Eastern boundary of Molakepupathana Grama Niladhari Division No. 34.

West:

From the last mentioned point a line drwan northwest wards along the Eastern boundary of Molakepupathana Grama Niladhari Division No. 34 until it meets the Southern boundary of Polgahawelana Grama Niladhari Division No. 36; thence, a line drawn northeast wards along the Southern boundary of Polgahawelana Grama Niladhari Division No. 36 until it meets the Eastern boundary of the said Grama Niladhari Division No. 36; thence, a line drawn northwest wards along the Eastern boundary of the said Grama Niladhari Division No. 36 until it meets the starting point.

04 - 372