

# ලංකාණ්ඩුවේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

## THE CEYLON GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

අංක 11,459 — 1958 ජූලි 27 වැනි ඉරිද — 27.7.1958 No. 11,459 — SUNDAY, JULY 27, 1958

(Published by Authority)

# PART I: SECTION (I)—GENERAL

## Government Notifications

THE EMERGENCY (MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS AND POWERS) REGULATIONS

ORDER made by the Prime Minister under Regulation 17 of the Emergency (Miscellaneous Provisions and Powers) Regulations.

S. W. R. D. BANDARANAIKE,

Prime Minister.

Colombo, 27th July 1958.

#### Order

- 1. This order may be cited as the Emergency (Curfew) Order.
- 2. (1) Subject to the exemptions contained in paragraph 3 of this order and to any other exemptions that may hereafter be made under paragraph (1) of Regulation 17 of the Emergency (Miscellaneous Provisions and Powers) Regulations, no person shall, within the area specified in the First Schedule hereto, be on any public road, railway, public park, public recreation ground or other public ground, or the seashore between the commencement of the twenty-seventh day of July, 1958, and 6 a.m. on that day and between 7 p.m. and 6 a.m. on any day thereafter, except under the authority of a written permit granted by the Inspector-General of Police or a police officer authorised in that behalf by the Inspector-General of Police.
- (2) In sub-paragraph (1), "public road" includes any roadway over a public bridge, and any pavement, drain, embankment or ditch belonging or appertaining to a public road.
- 3. The persons designated in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby exempted from the provisions of paragraph 2 of this order.

#### FIRST SCHEDULE

The area consisting of the Divisional Revenue Officer's Division of Akkarai Pattu in the Administrative District of Batticaloa excluding any part of that Division which lies within the Area of Authority of the Gal Oya Development Board.

The expression "Area of Authority" shall have the same meaning as in the Gal Oya Development Board Act, No. 51 of 1949.

### SECOND SCHEDULE

Cabinet Ministers.

Judges of the Supreme Court.

Senators.

Members of Parliament.

District Judges.

Magistrates.

All ranks of the Police, Ceylon Army, Royal Ceylon Navy and Royal Ceylon Air Force.

PRINTED AT THE GOVERNMENT PRESS, CEYLON.