

විගෙෂ

THE CEYLON GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

and the first of the second අංක 12,184A → 1960 අගෝස්තු 19 වැනි සිකුරාද — 19 8.1960 No. 12,184A - FRIDAY, AUGUST 19, 1960 end the

(Published by Authority)

PART IV-LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Local Government Notifications

L. D.-B. 31/47.

THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE, No. 53 OF 1946

ORDER made by the Minister of Local Government and Housing under section 82 of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance, No. 53 of 1946, as modified by the Proclamation published in Gazette Extraordinary No. 9,773 of September 24, 1947.

M. SAMARAWEERA, Minister of Local Government and Housing. Colombo, August 19, 1960.

Order

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance, No. 53 of 1946, the Elections Officer for the District in which the elec-toral area of each Village Committee specified in the Schedule hereto is situated shall, for the purposes of the general election of the members thereof which is due to be held before June 30, 1961—

- (a) commence the preparation of the electoral lists for the purpose of the said general election on such date as may be determined by him; and
- (b) take the steps required by sections 23, 27 and 39 of that Ordinance for the purpose of the said general election on such dates as may be determined by him in the exercise of his discretion having regard to the date on which the term of office of the members of the Village Committee is due to expire.

SCHEDULE

COLOMBO DISTRICT

'I'he Hanwella Peruwa Village Committee The Kotte-Galkissa Village Committee The Mampe-Kesbewa Village Committee The Padukka Waga Peruwa Village Committee

KALUTARA DISTRICT

The Panadura and Talpiti Baddas Village Committee

449-J. N. B 11326- 4,120 (8/60)

KANDY DISTRICT

The Pasbage Village Committee

MATALE DISTRICT

The Gangala Udasiyapattu Village Committee The Inamaluwa Korale Village Committee The Kandapalla Korale Village Committee The Laggala Pallesiyapattu Village Committee The Laggala Udasiyapattu Village Committee The Matale Udasiyapattu Village Committee The Udugoda Pallesiyapattu Village Committee The Udugoda Udasiyapattu Village Committee The Wagapanaha Udasiyapattu Village Committee

NUWARA ELIYA DISTRICT

The Medapalata Village Committee The Medapane Village Committee The Oyapalata Village Committee The Pallegampaha Village Committee The Pallepane Village Committee The Tamboda Village Committee The Tispane Village Committee The Udapane Village Committee The Yatipalata Village Committee

GALLE DISTRICT

The Kosgoda Village Committee The Ahangama Village Committee

MATARA DISTRICT

The Dondra Village Committee

HAMBANTOTA DISTRICT

The Tissamaharama Villa**g**e Committee The Walawe Village Committee The Wirawila Village Committee The Kirama Village Committee

JAFFNA DISTRICT

The Muhamalai Village Committee The Puloly Village Committee The Chulipuram Village Committee

المعادية والمتناه فتنتقط فستتاه فتداع فلل

MANNAR DISTRICT

The Iluppaikadavai Village Committee The Mantai North Village Committee The Mantai South Village Committee The Metkumoolai Village Committee The Musali North Village Committee The Panankamam Village Committee

TRINCOMALEE DISTRICT

The Kuchchaveli Village Committee The Kinniya Village Committee The Medawachchiya Village Committee The Nilaweli Village Committee The Sambaltivu Village Committee The Sampur Village Committee The Uppuveli Village Committee

KURUNEGALA DISTRICT

The Ambanpola Village Committee The Boyagane Village Committee The Dodangaslande Village Committee The Gokarella Village Committee The Hiripitiya Village Committee The Pilessa Village Committee The Weuda Village Committee

PUTTALAM DISTRICT

The Kammalpattu Village Committee The Otarapalata Village Committee The Anaivilundanpattu Village Committee The Udappu Village Committee

ANURADHAPURA DISTRICT

The Kalagam Korale South Village Committee The Maminiya Korale Village Committee The Nuwaragam Korale North Village Committee

POLONNARUWA DISTRICT

The Sinhala Pattu Village Committee The Elahera Village Committee

KEGALLA DISTRICT

The Dehigampal Korale and Lower Bulatgama Village Committee The Panawal Korale (E. & W.) Village Committee The Atulugam Korale (E. & W.) Village Committee

··· / • /

PRINTED AT THE GOVERNMENT PRESS, CEYLON.

~