)@ ගැසට ිංකාණ

විගෙෂ

THE CEYLON GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 14,219 - 1964 නොවැම්බර් 10 වැනි අහහරුවාද - 1964.11.10 No. 14,219 - TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 10, 1964

(Published by Authority)

PART IV-LOCAL GOVERNMENT

(Separate paging is given to each language of every Part in order that it may be filed separately)

L. D.-B. 27/39. L. G. D.-GE. 10/1/2/1.

Local Government Notifications

THE VILLAGE COUNCILS ORDINANCE

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by section 8 of the Village Councils Ordinance (Chapter 257), as amended by Act No. 60 of 1961, I, Alexander Perera Jayasuriya, Minister of Local Government and Home Affairs, do hereby amend the notification relating to the sub-division into wards of the Existing Wards situated in the village area of Pugoda in the Gangaboda Pattu of the Divisional Revenue Officer's Division of Siyane Korale East in the Colombo District of the Western Province, published in Gazette Extraordinary No. 14,174 of September 21, 1964, by the substitution in the description of the limits of Ward No. 8 in Column II of the Schedule thereto, corresponding to the Existing Ward Kapugoda (418) in Column I thereof, for the words "Village of Kapugoda", of the words "Villages of Kapugoda and Mulatiyawa".

A. P. JAYASUBIYA,

Minister of Local Government and Home Affairs.

Colombo, 6th November, 1964 11-479/1

L. D.-B. 27/39-L. G. D.-GE. 10/1/2/1.

THE VILLAGE COUNCILS ORDINANCE

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by section 8 of the Village Councils Ordinance (Chapter 257) as amended by Act No. 60 of 1961, I, Alexander Perera Jayasuriya, Minister of Local Government and Home Affairs, do hereby amend the notification relating to the sub-division into Wards of certain Existing Wards situated in the Dompe-Mapitigama village area in the Divisional Revenue Officer's Division of Siyane Korale East in the Colombo District of the Western Province, published in *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 14,174 of September 21, 1964, by the substitution, for the Schedule thereto, of the Schedule hereto.

Colombo, 6th November, 1964.

A. P. JAYASUBIYA, Minister of Local Government and Home Affairs.

		•
_		Schedule
Column I		Column II
Existing Wards		New Wards
Dekatana (401)	••	No. 1 Dekatana—Comprising the village of Dekatana. No. 2. Narampola—Comprising the village of Narampola (including Katulanda and Moragala)
		No. 3 Parangoda-Comprising the village of Parangoda.
Diyakawita (404)		No. 6 Diyakawita—Comprising the villages of Diyakawita and Ganegoda.
		No. 7 Indolamulla—Comprising the village of Indolamulla.
Dompe (405/411)	••	No. 8 Dompe-Comprising the village of Dompe.
		No. 9 Palugama—Comprising the village of Palugama.
		No. 10 Korambe—Comprising the villages of Korambe and Degawatta.

982

IV වැනි කොටස — ලංකාණ්ඩුවේ අති විශෙෂ හැසට් පතුය — 1964 නොවැම්බර් 10 වැනි දින PART IV — CEYLON GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY—Nov. 10, 1964

Column I Exitsting Wards	Column II New Wards
Giridara (407)	No. 11Giridara—Comprising the village of Giridara.No. 12Malinda—Comprising the village of Malinda.
Pahala-Mapitigama (412)	No. 14 Pahala-Mapitigama NorthComprising that portion of the village of Pahala-Mapitigams which lies to the north of the centre line of Dompe-Malwana Road.
	No. 15 Pahala-Mapitigama South—Comprising that portion of the village of Pahala-Mapitigama which lies to the south of the centre line of Dompe-Malwana Road.
Uda-Mapitigama (414)	No. 17 Uda-Mapitigama North—Comprising that portion of the village of Uda-Mapitigama which lies to the north of the centre line of the Mara Ela.
	No. 18 Uda Mapitigama South—Comprising that portion of the village of Uda-Mapitigama which lies to the south of the centre line of Mara Ela.
Welgama (415)	No. 19 Welgama North—Comprising that portion of the village of Welgama which lies to the north of the centre line of Kadawattayawatta Ela.
	No. 20 Welgama South—Comprising that portion of the village of Welgama which lies to the south of the centre line of Kadawattayawatta Ela.
Samanabedda (416)	No. 21 Yattowita-Comprising the villages of Yattowita and Umandola.
	No. 22 Samanabedda North-Comprising that portion of the village of Samanabedda which lies to the north of the centre line of Lanciyawatta-Hanwella Road.
	No. 23 Samanabedda South-Comprising that portion of the village of Samanabedda which lies to the south of the centre line of Lanciyawatta-Hanwella Road."
11-479/3	

L. D.-B. 27/89-L.G.D.-GE. 10/1/2/1.

THE VILLAGE COUNCILS ORDINANCE

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by section 8 of the Village Councils Ordinance (Chapter 257), as amended by Act No. 60 of 1961, I, Alexander Perera Jayasuriya, Minister of Local Government and Home Affairs, do hereby amend the notification relating to the sub-division into wards of certain Existing Wards situated in the Keragala village area in the Divisional Revenue Officer's Division of Siyane Korale East in the Colombo District of the Western Province, published in *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 14,174 of September 21, 1964, by the substitution in Column II of the Schedule thereto, corresponding to the Existing Ward Mandawala (394) for the description of the limits of—

(1) Ward No. 1 of the following new description :--

"No. 1 Mandawala Mahawela North—comprising [that]portion of the village of Mandawela Village which lies to the north of Mandawela Mahawela Ela."; and

(2) Ward No. 2 of the following new description :---

"No. 2 Mandawela Mahawela South—comprising that portion of the Village of Mandawela Village which lies to the South of Mandawela Mahawela Ela."

Colombo, 6th November, 1964. 11-479/3 A. P. JAYASUBIYA, Minister of Local Government and Home Affairs.