_ිංකාණඩූවේ ගැසට් ප

අති විශෙෂ

THE CEYLON GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 14,930/7 - 1970 නොවැම්බර් 2 වැනි සඳුදු - 1970.11.2

No. 14,930/7 — MONDAY, NOVEMBER 2, 1970

(Published by Authority)

PART IV—LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Local Government Notifications

THE VILLAGE COUNCILS ORDINANCE

Order under Section 54

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by section 54 of the Village Councils Ordinance (Chapter 257), I, Felix Reginald Dias Bandaranaike, Minister of Public Administration, Local Government and Home Affairs, being satisfied that there is sufficient proof of-

- (a) incompetence and mismanagement;
- (b) wilful neglect to perform the duties imposed by the Village Councils Ordinance; and
- (c) misconduct in the performance of the duties imposed by the said Ordinance.

on the part of Mr. Wasala Mudiyanselage Punchibandage Punchirala, Chairman of the Village Council of the Maho village area in the Kurunegala District, do by this Order remove the said Mr. Wasala Mudiyanselage Punchibandage Punchirala from the Office of the Chairman of the aforesaid Village Council.

Colombo, November 2, 1970. 11 - 261/1

FELIX R. D. BANDARANAIKE, Minister of Public Administration, Local Government and Home Affairs.

THE VILLAGE COUNCILS ORDINANCE

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by section 8 of the Village Councils Ordinance (Chapter 257), I, Felix Reginald Dias Bandaranaike, Minister of Public Administration, Local Government and Home Affairs, do by this Notification amend the Notification relating to the sub-division of the existing wards of the village area of Oyaboda Peruwa in the Colombo District published in Gazette Extraordinary No. 14,912/8 of July 2, 1970, by the substitution for the schedule thereto of the Schedule hereto.

FELIX R. D. BANDARANAIKE, Minister of Public Administration, Local Government and Home Affairs.

Colombo, November 2, 1970.

Column 1 Existing Wards

Grama Sevaka Division No. 308/309, Koskandawala ...

Grama Sevaka Division No. 310/311, No. 312

Grama Sevaka Division No. 313

Grama Sevaka Division No. 314

Grama Sevaka Division No. 315,

No. 316

Grama Sevaka Division No. 318

Schedule

Column II New Wards

Ward No. 1-Koskandawala-Comprising the village of Koskandawala

Ward No. 2—Kirikittamulla—Comprising the village of Kirikittamulla Ward No. 3—Weeragula—Comprising the village of Weeragula

Ward No. 4—Uda Tuttiripitiya—Comprising the villages Tuttiripitiya, Palle Tuttiripitiya, Korasagoda and Mattagoda

Ward No. 5-Kahabiliyahena-Comprising the village of Kahabiliyahena Ward No. 6-Banegala-Comprising the

of Banegala and villages Gorakadeniya

Ward No. 7-Ogadapola-Comprising the village of Ogadapola

Ward No. 8-Meewala-Comprising the village of Meewala

Ward No. 9—Bogoda-Kittammahara—Comprising the villages of Bogoda and Kittammahara

Ward No. 11-Tihariya West-Comprising the area bounded as follows:-North: By the Grama Sevaka Division boundary of Katuwasgoda;

East: By the centre lines of Tihariya Katuwasgoda Village Council road and the Tihariya-Warapalana Public Works Department road leading upto culvert No. 1/3 on the latter road;

South: By the Attanagalu Oya, Northern Channel of Tihariya paddy field and drainage channel;

West: By the eastern boundary of the Kalagedihena Grama Sevaka Division.

Ward No. 12-Tihariya East-Comprising the area bounded as follows:-North: By the eastern boundary of Katuwasgoda Grama Sevaka Division; East: By the western boundary of Nittambuwa Grama Sevaka Division; South: Northern channel of Tihariya paddy field;

West: By the centre lines of Tihariya-Katuwasgoda Village Council road and the Tihariya-Warapalana Public Works Department road leading upto Culvert No. 1/3.

Ward No. 13-Tihariya South-Comprising the area bounded as follows:-North: By the Northern Channel of Tihariya paddy field

East: By the Grama Sevaka Division boundaries of Kalotuwawa and Kaththota;

South: By the Attanagalu Oya;

West: By the Northern Channel of Tihariya paddy field and the drainage channel.

11 - 261/2